noobboston.blogg.se

How to install peel and stick tile over concrete
How to install peel and stick tile over concrete











how to install peel and stick tile over concrete

I used a rolling pin over half of it and quickly realized the pin was leaving burnish-type marks all over the tile. The directions say to use a weighted roller over the installed tiles, or if you don’t have one, to use a rolling pin. (I had just laid it down a few minutes before so I think that helped.) I did mess up my pattern once and freaked out a bit - but it came up fine with some muscle. That way I could hold on to it without gluing my fingers together compromising the sticky. I would peel the backing off in big pieces, then use little bits of the backing to grab the edges:

how to install peel and stick tile over concrete

It’s so subtle I doubt you’d be able to tell if they went the wrong way, but I stuck with it just in case. I found them much easier to use than trying to cut straight and deep enough with a razor blade.Įach tile has a subtle flow to the design, so you’ll want to use the arrows on the back to keep the tiles consistent: I read that you should use a razor to score and cut the tiles, but I used what I had on hand and it was WAY easier: When I needed to cut a piece, I measured the size I needed, then used a level to make the straight line: I stacked each one off to the side of the other, measuring three inches to the side each time. I ended up with a version of a brick pattern – because the room isn’t very wide, I changed it up a bit. I didn’t want to to a standard pattern with straight lines for a couple reasons – one I wanted it to have more movement to it, and two, I didn’t want to have straight lines I could mess up. I played around with it for awhile, just laying the tiles out to see how they would look. It’s $2 and change for each 18 by 18 tile – so I covered the whole floor in our laundry room for less than $60.įirst up I had to figure out how I wanted the pattern to go. The peel and stick we used was the Novalis tile from Lowe’s: I figured it was high time I finally gave a tutorial on how I installed the peel and stick tile in the laundry room.įirst of all, let me say…I LOVE THIS STUFF!!Īnd now I’m going to tell you how totally easy it was to install.













How to install peel and stick tile over concrete